ATV-Quad-Tour

Technology

number of ATVsQuite strictly speaking there is a difference between Quad and ATV. Quads are as pure sport- and fun vehicles designed, ATVs are more tools for off-road. However, sporty driving with an ATV are possible.

The driver's seat has a saddle shape. is directed via a handlebar.
Quads have a rigid rear axle guided on a rocker, whereby the vehicle does not drift in curves. It also prevents the use of a differential gear. When the inner rear wheel loses contact with the road surface, go with differential gear traction lost, whereby the drive would act only on the free tires. This in turn would make it difficult to cornering.

When a heavier ATV and maintenance-intensive independent suspension is used to the double wishbones at the rear, more and more, which is advantageous in comparison to a rigid axle in difficult terrain. Here, too, is dispensed with a differential gear. When ATV larger balloon tires come with a low tire pressure used. This increases the pressure on the ground is less than the Quad.

The front wheels are guided on double cross-arms (A-Arms) named.
The front- and rear axles are often fitted with dampers. A separate surge tank provides for the reception of the displaced oil during compression and to cool the damper oil. The rear swing arm is in quality quads of lightweight aluminum die-cast.

Meanwhile, there are already a vehicle with power steering. Yamaha has incorporated the Grizzly 700 model. This facilitates the steering uncommonly.

For braking, disc brakes are used on the front- and rear axles. These are operated by multi-piston calipers. The frame usually consists of steel and aluminum at sports equipment.

A chain transmits power to the drive axis at the Quad. In ATVs, a maintenance and low- wear cardan drive is used.

The circuit for a quad takes the driver before by a manual foot switch. For safety reasons, the vehicles have a thumb throttle lever. The reverse gear can be inserted via a separate switch. There are also models with automatic circuits, which are not so popular with sports riders course.

In addition, other features can be incorporated naturally straight for race, p.e. steering damper, Nerv Bars, Kill-Switch to the engine stop crashes, Tuning parts for the engine, wider axes, lowering or wheel spacer.

The engine power is. in between 50 cc and 800 cc, or. 50 kW. The motors are usually four-stroke single-cylinder. But there are exceptions, p.e. and ATVs with diesel engines.
Old cars use carburetor, newer more fuel injection systems.

ATV tours can be booked via the respective federal states overviews menu.

(Visited 1,442 times, 592 visits today)
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!

Technik

QuadsGanz genau genommen gibt es einen Unterschied zwischen Quad und ATV. Quads sind als reine Sport- und Funfahrzeuge konzipiert, ATVs sind eher Arbeitsgeräte für Geländefahrten. Allerdings sind auch sportliche Fahrten mit einem ATV möglich.

Der Fahrersitz hat eine Sattelform. Gelenkt wird über eine Lenkstange.
Quads haben eine starre an einer Schwinge geführte Hinterachse, womit das Fahrzeug in Kurven nicht abdriftet. Es verhindert auch den Einsatz eines Differentialgetriebes. Wenn das innere Hinterrad den Kontakt mit der Fahrbahn verliert, ginge mit Differenzialgetriebe die Traktion verloren, wodurch der Antrieb nur noch auf den freien Reifen wirken würde. Das wiederum würde die Kurvenfahrt erschweren.

Beim ATV wird immer mehr eine schwerere und wartungsintensive Einzelradaufhängung an den Doppelquerlenkern an der Hinterachse eingesetzt, was im schweren Gelände vorteilhaft im Vergleich zu einer starren Achse ist. Auch hier wird auf ein Differentialgetriebe verzichtet. Beim ATV kommen größere Ballonreifen mit geringem Reifendruck zum Einsatz. Dadurch ist der Druck auf den Untergrund geringer als beim Quad.

Die Vorderräder werden an Doppelquerlenkern (A-Arms) geführt.
An Vorder- und Hinterachse sind oftmals Dämpfer eingebaut. Ein separater Druckausgleichsbehälter sorgt für die Aufnahme des verdrängten Öls beim Einfedern und zur Kühlung des Dämpferöls. Die hintere Schwinge ist bei Qualitätsquads aus leichtem Aluminiumdruckguss.

Mittlerweile gibt es auch schon ein Fahrzeug mit Servolenkung. Yamaha hat das im Modell Grizzly 700 eingebaut. Das erleichtert das Lenken ungemein.

Zum Bremsen dienen Scheibenbremsen an der Vorder- und Hinterachse. Diese werden über Mehrkolbenbremszangen betätigt. Der Rahmen besteht bei Sportgerärten zumeist aus aus Stahl und Aluminium.

Eine Kette überträgt die Kraft beim Quad zur Antriebsachse. In ATVs werden vorwiegend ein wartungs- und verschleißarmer Kardanantrieb eingesetzt.

Die Schaltung bei einem Quad nimmt der Fahrer durch eine manuelle Fußschaltung vor. Aus Sicherheitsgründen besitzen die Fahrzeuge einen Daumengashebel. Der Rückwärtsgang kann über einen separaten Schalter eingelegt werden. Es gibt auch Modelle mit Automatikschaltungen, die bei Sportfahrern natürlich nicht so beliebt sind.

Zusätzlich können natürlich gerade für Rennen weitere Features eingebaut werden, z.B. Lenkungsdämpfer, Nerv Bars, Kill-Switch zum Motorstoppen bei Abstürzen, Tuningteile für den Motor, breitere Achsen, Tieferlegung oder Spurverbreiterung.

Die Motorleistung liegt i.d.R. zwischen 50 cm³ und 800 cm³ Hubraum, bzw. 50 kW. Die Motoren sind meistens Viertakt-Einzylinder. Es gibt aber auch Ausnahmen, u.a. auch ATVs mit Dieselmotoren.
Alte Fahrzeuge nutze Vergaser, neuere eher elektronische Einspritzanlagen.

Quadtouren können Sie buchen über die jeweiligen Bundesländer-Übersichten im Menü.

(Visited 152 times, 152 visits today)